Eastfield College Logo
The mission of Eastfield College is to provide excellence in teaching and learning.

Full Time Faculty

Clay Rawlins

Office: L103
Email: crawlins@dcccd.edu


Clay Rawlins joined Eastfield’s adjunct faculty in 1972, two years after the college opened. He began teaching as a full-time faculty member at Mountain View College in 1973, joining Eastfield’s faculty full time in 1980. He has served as the department chair in the Electronics/Computer Technology, Advanced Manufacturing/Mechatronics Technology and Renewable/Sustainable Energy programs at Eastfield since August 2013.

He has worked as a technician at Teledyne Geotech and Southwestern Laboratories, as an aviation electronics technician with the Naval Air Force Reserve and as a sustaining engineer at Texas Instruments.

He holds a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering from SMU and a master of science degree in vocational education from East Texas State University, now Texas A&M University-Commerce. He is a published author and was also named Eastfield’s 1989 Minnie Stevens Piper professor, a prestigious excellence in teaching award given to one faculty member on the campus annually.

Clay Rawlins

Arch Dye

Office: L-104
Phone: 972-860-8358
Email: adye@dcccd.edu

Arch Dye received an Associates degree from Mountain View College in Electronics Technology. He worked in oil well field service and telecommunications transmission and switching. He attended the University of Texas at Dallas graduating with a Bachelors of Science in Business and Public Administration. He taught in Electronics Technology at Mountain View College for fifteen years. He received a Master of Science in Interdisciplinary Studies from Texas A&M, Commerce. He has been teaching at Eastfield College since 1999.