Apply & Register > Registration News > Register Now for Fall Credit Classes

Register Now for Fall Credit Classes

It's the peak of summer outside, but the fall semester is right around the corner. Don't miss out — register now to get the classes you want!

At just $59 per credit hour (or $177 per three-credit-hour class) for Dallas County residents, the colleges of DCCCD offer one of the best educational bargains around. (Learn more about our tuition.)

Are you new to college? If so, start the registration process early. You must complete the application, pre-advising, assessment and advising process before you can register for classes. (Learn more about the admissions and registration process.) Also, you may need to show proof of meningitis vaccination to register.

Fall Classes Start in August

The leaves won't be falling yet, but Fall semester credit classes start Monday, Aug. 26.

When to Register

  • Regular registration (open to all students) started Monday, April 29.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 21: Last day to register for regular, semester-length Fall credit classes
  • Extended registration hours: Some colleges are offering special extended registration hours to help you. Our blog has all the details.

How to Register

Note that dates and times for on-campus registration may vary by college; visit your college’s website for the most current information.

If you are new to the colleges of DCCCD, we strongly recommend that you register in person at the college you plan to attend so you can get information about course prerequisites, the degrees we offer, the Texas Success Initiative (TSI), tuition and other important topics.

Important Notes About Registration

  • Can’t register online? Learn about the most common reasons.
  • Students with an eConnect login can plan their schedules on eConnect with Plan My Schedule, and all students can browse credit classes using eConnect.
  • Fall semester credit classes begin Monday, Aug. 26. (See the 2019-2020 academic calendar for other important Fall term dates.)
  • Stop Before You Drop: Under Texas law, students who enroll in a Texas public institution of higher education (including the colleges of DCCCD) for the first time in fall 2007 or later may not drop more than six courses during their entire undergraduate career.

Have Questions?

Contact the Admissions/Registrar’s Office. We’ll be glad to help you get ready for your next learning experience.