Business Resources > Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses > Class Dates for Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses

Class Dates for Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses

The deadline to apply for the Cohort 14 class is Oct. 2, 2018.

 

Classes are held at the Bill J. Priest Campus. Applications are accepted year-round, with deadlines for specific class dates. Please contact us for additional class schedules or any questions.

The application process has three steps:

Step 1: Quick initial application to determine if the business is qualified

Step 2: In-depth secondary application to verify revenue, staffing and business ownership

Step 3: Live panel interview

Learn more about each module

Meet some of our module faculty

Cohort 14 Class Schedule

Date Time Class or Clinic
Jan. 17, 2019, Thursday
8 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Orientation
Jan. 18, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 1 – You and Your Business
Jan. 25, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 2 – Growth and Opportunities
Feb. 1, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Financial Statement Workshop I and II Clinic
Feb. 8, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 3 – Money and Metrics (Working Lunch)
Feb. 13, Wednesday
2:30-5:30 p.m.
You Are the Lender Clinic
Feb. 22, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 4 – You are the Leader
Feb. 27, Wednesday
2:30-5:30 p.m.
Negotiations Clinic
March 1, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Module 5 – It's The People
March 6, Wednesday
2:30-5:30 p.m.
Legal Clinic
March 22, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 6 – Marketing and Selling (Working Lunch)
March 29, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Module 7 – Operations and Processes
April 5, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 8 – Being Bankable (Working Lunch)
May 1, Wednesday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 9A – Action for Growth I
May 2, Thursday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 9B – Action for Growth II

  • Cohort 14 Launch Reception will be Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
  • DCCCD closed for Martin Luther King Day on Monday, Jan. 21, 2019
  • DCCCD closed for Spring Break Monday, March 11 to Friday, March 15
  • DCCCD closed for Good Friday on Friday, April 19, 2019
Schedule is subject to change.

Cohort 13 Class Schedule

Date Time Class or Clinic
Sept. 6, 2018, Thursday
8 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Orientation
Sept. 7, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 1 – You and Your Business
Sept. 14, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 2 – Growth and Opportunities
Sept. 20, Thursday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Financial Statement Workshop I and II Clinic
Sept. 28, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 3 – Money and Metrics (Working Lunch)
Oct. 9, Tuesday
2:30-5:30 p.m.
You Are the Lender Clinic
Oct. 12, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 4 – You are the Leader
Oct. 19, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 5 – It's The People
Oct. 23, Tuesday
2:30-5:30 p.m. Negotiations Clinic
Oct. 30, Tuesday
2:30-5:30 p.m.
Legal Clinic
Nov. 2, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 6 – Marketing and Selling (Working Lunch)
Nov. 9, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Module 7 – Operations and Processes
Nov. 16, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 8 – Being Bankable (Working Lunch)
Dec. 13, Thursday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 9A – Action for Growth I
Dec. 14, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 9B – Action for Growth II

  • Cohort 13 Launch Reception will be Wednesday, Sept. 5, 2018
  • DCCCD closed for Thanksgiving break Thursday, Nov. 22 and Friday, Nov. 23
  • DCCCD closed for Winter Break Tuesday, Dec. 25 to Tuesday, Jan. 1
Schedule is subject to change.

Take your small business to the next level.

Apply Now

Want more information about the program?

Contact Us