Business Resources > Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses > Class Dates for Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses

Class Dates for Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses

The deadline to apply for the Cohort 15 class is Feb. 5, 2019.

 

Classes are held at the Bill J. Priest Campus. Applications are accepted year-round, with deadlines for specific class dates. Please contact us for additional class schedules or any questions.

The application process has three steps:

Step 1: Quick initial application to determine if the business is qualified

Step 2: In-depth secondary application to verify revenue, staffing and business ownership

Step 3: Live panel interview

Learn more about each module

Meet some of our module faculty

Cohort 15 Class Schedule

Date Time Class or Clinic
May 16, Thursday
8 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Orientation
May 17, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 1 – You and Your Business
May 23, Thursday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 2 – Growth and Opportunities
May 31, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Financial Statement Workshop I and II Clinic
June 7, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 3 – Money and Metrics (Working Lunch)
June 12, Wednesday
2:30-5:30 p.m.
You Are the Lender Clinic
June 21, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 4 – You are the Leader
June 26, Wednesday
2:30-5:30 p.m.
Negotiations Clinic
June 28, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Module 5 – It's The People
July 10, Wednesday
2:30-5:30 p.m.
Legal Clinic
July 19, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 6 – Marketing and Selling (Working Lunch)
July 26, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Module 7 – Operations and Processes
Aug. 2, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 8 – Being Bankable (Working Lunch)
Aug. 22, Thursday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 9A – Action for Growth I
Aug. 23, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 9B – Action for Growth II

  • Cohort 15 Launch Reception will be Wednesday, May 15, 2019
  • DCCCD closed for Memorial Day on Monday, May 28, 2019
  • DCCCD closed for Independence Day on Wednesday, July 4, 2019
Schedule is subject to change.

Cohort 14 Class Schedule

Date Time Class or Clinic
Jan. 17, 2019, Thursday
8 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Orientation
Jan. 18, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 1 – You and Your Business
Jan. 25, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 2 – Growth and Opportunities
Feb. 1, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Financial Statement Workshop I and II Clinic
Feb. 8, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 3 – Money and Metrics (Working Lunch)
Feb. 13, Wednesday
2:30-5:30 p.m.
You Are the Lender Clinic
Feb. 22, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 4 – You are the Leader
Feb. 27, Wednesday
2:30-5:30 p.m.
Negotiations Clinic
March 1, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Module 5 – It's The People
March 6, Wednesday
2:30-5:30 p.m.
Legal Clinic
March 22, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 6 – Marketing and Selling (Working Lunch)
March 29, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Module 7 – Operations and Processes
April 5, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 8 – Being Bankable (Working Lunch)
May 1, Wednesday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 9A – Action for Growth I
May 2, Thursday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 9B – Action for Growth II

  • Cohort 14 Launch Reception will be Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
  • DCCCD closed for Martin Luther King Day on Monday, Jan. 21, 2019
  • DCCCD closed for Spring Break Monday, March 11 to Friday, March 15
  • DCCCD closed for Good Friday on Friday, April 19, 2019
Schedule is subject to change.

Take your small business to the next level.

Apply Now

Want more information about the program?

Contact Us